Connective broker resources

Find out the latest news and information from Connective

BOLT processing dates for EOFY and helpful tips for success

Bolt

 

The BOLT team is committed to ensuring fast and efficient turnaround times for all your finance deals. To ensure we can provide great service to you and your customers, please read the update below for our important settlement processing cut-off dates for the 2020 end of the financial year (EOFY).

To guarantee settlement of standard deals within this financial year and to avoid delays, please ensure all requests are received no later than 5.30pm (AEST) Wednesday 24 June 2020, except for the following states:

  • Cut-off for SA: 5:00pm ACST
  • Cut-off for WA: 3:30pm AWST

Please note: The BOLT team will still endeavour to settle any deals which may come in after these times, but they will be dependent on each lender’s settlement pipeline.

BOLT Tricks & Tips for EOFY deals

Credit Assessments:

  • Make sure all supporting documents are attached to the application when submitting via BOLT – refer to the Knowledge Bank for lender specific requirements
  • Ensure a Tax Invoice or Contract of Sale is supplied with the supporting documents so there is no delay in requesting an invoice once the loan is approved
  • If the asset is not ready to be delivered before EOFY, make sure you prioritise other deals that will settle before 30th June.

Settlements:

  • Make sure all settlement documents are signed and completed as required
  • Inform your client that EOFY can be a busy time for loan settlements, so urgency to sign and return loan documents is a must
  • Settlement processing times can vary, best practice is to have signed loan documents in by 9:00am the following day.

Access BOLT:

Access BOLT via Mercury or login here.

Further information:

Please contact your Business Support Manager for any further information or assistance.